Loading Courses

« All Courses

Armed Security Officer Firearm Qualification Course

July 6 from 8:00 am to 2:00 pm

$50 – $60

We Have Utah's BEST Security Licensing Training

If you are interested in hosting a private class contact us

Armed Private Security Officers Are Required To Qualify With Their Firearm Every Six (6) Months
The 6-month reporting periods are: December 1st to May 31st & June 1st to November 30th
Failure to complete the required 4-hour firearm continuing education within each 6 month reporting period must complete a 6-hour "Penalty Hours" course for the deficient reporting period. See
additional continuing education requirements, explanations, and information here.

4 Hour Qualification

Cost: $50
Time:
8:00 am to 12:00 pm

6 Hour "Penalty Hours" Qualification

Cost: $60
Time:
8:00 am to 2:00 pm

REQUIREMENTS:
Students must have;
• A valid armed private security officer license
• All required equipment. If you do not have these items you will not be able to complete this course
Be aware of our holster restrictions. Read the link above!
We do not provide, sell or rent any firearms, duty gear or ammunition
• At Least 150 Rounds Of Factory New Ammunition
Absolutely No Reloaded Or Specialty Ammunition
• Eye & Ear Protection
• Proper Clothing (Hat, Collared Shirt, Jacket, etc.)
• Shoes/Boots (No Open Toed Shoes or Sandals)

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED:
• Cleaning Kit
• First Aid Kit
• Water / Hydration system
• Sun Screen / Insect repellent

IMPORTANT INFORMATION & SAFETY WARNING

• Handguns MUST BE UNLOADED in a holster, case or range bag BEFORE entering the building.
• All firearms will be verified unloaded by the instructor(s) prior to entering the classroom.
NO ammunition will be allowed in the classroom. NO EXCEPTIONS

Location

Lee Kay Public Shooting Range
6000 West 2100 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84128
Phone:
(801) 972-1326
Website:
https://wildlife.utah.gov/lee-kay-shooting-center.html

Organizer

Utah Firearm and Security Training, LLC
Phone:
(801) 831-1323
Email:
utahfastllc@gmail.com
Website:
https://utahfast.com

Tickets

9 available
4 Hour Qualification Course$50.00
10 available
6 Hour "Penalty Hours" Qualification Course$60.00

Read Our Course Policies Before Making A Purchase

0