All Unarmed & Armed Private Security Officer Licenses Expire On November 30th Of Every Even Numbered Year (2020)
If you have had a Utah unarmed or armed private security officer license within the past 2 years (expired on 11/30/2018) you are required to complete all applicable continuing education and renew your security license. You cannot apply as a new applicant or use any of the initial unarmed or armed training as continuing education. To read more about continuing education read the information below or contact us.
All unarmed private security officers are required to complete 32 hours of continuing education every two years.
Defencify Is The Premier Online Security Training
You can now easily complete 16 of the 32 hours of ontinuing education (it will be updated to all 32 in the future) conveniently on your own schedule at any time, anywhere, on your computer, tablet or cellphone.
There is no need to take time off work, travel, worry about being late due to traffic, or miss out on other things you want to do.
$89.00 For 16 Hours
$19.00 For Each Course Individually
The available courses include:
• The Nature and Role of Private Security (2.0 Hours)
• Utah State Laws and Rules Applicable to Private Security (1.5 Hours)
• The Legal Responsibilities of Private Security (2.0 Hours)
• Situational Response Evaluations (2.0 Hours)
• Security Ethics (1.5 Hours)
• The Use of Force (2.0 Hours)
• Documentation and Report Writing (2.0 Hours)
• Patrol Techniques (2.0 Hours)
• Sexual Harassment (1.0 Hours)
Use Coupon Code utahfast2019 & Save 10%
Failure to complete ALL required continuing education before renewing an unarmed or armed private security officer license a violation of Unlawful & Unprofessional Conduct, punishable as a crime as a Class A Misdemeanor.
58-1-501. Unlawful and unprofessional conduct.
(1) "Unlawful conduct" means conduct, by any person, that is defined as unlawful under this title and includes:
(e) obtaining a passing score on a licensure examination, applying for or obtaining a license, or otherwise dealing with the division or a licensing board through the use of fraud, forgery, or intentional deception, misrepresentation, misstatement, or omission;
(2) "Unprofessional conduct" means conduct, by a licensee or applicant, that is defined as unprofessional conduct under this title or under any rule adopted under this title and includes:
(h) practicing or attempting to practice an occupation or profession requiring licensure under this title by any form of action or communication which is false, misleading, deceptive, or fraudulent;
58-1-502. Unlawful and unprofessional conduct -- Penalties.
(1) Unless otherwise specified in this title, a person who violates the unlawful conduct provisions defined in this title is guilty of a class A misdemeanor.