fbpx

Feedback about our courses, instructors and company is very important to us to ensure we provide the best training and information available, it continues to exceed the public's high expectations and shows that we are a trusted business for our future students. If you had a great time in your training course or if you just want to share your opinion about your experience with our company, please write a review about us.

Read The 64 Reviews From Past Students Below

June 9th, 2018
Bonnie, wrote;
On Facebook
"Very knowledgeable about laws. Worked with me one on on to make sure that I was shooting with the proper technique and posture. Highly recommended!"
On Google
"Amazing! Super knowledgeable and worked to help me with my technique and posture while shooting!"

Armed Security Firearm Qualification Course

May 19th, 2018
Patrick, wrote on Facebook
"Very knowledgeable and keeps up to date on all his info."

Concealed Carry Class

February 3rd, 2018
Naph, wrote on Facebook
"I had a great experience taking a class from Steven! & very informative highly recommended"

Concealed Carry Class

December 2nd, 2017
Karl, wrote on Better Business Bureau
"Today I completed Steve's armed security semi-annual continuing training requalification update. Since gaining my license 6 months ago from him I have been working in armed security and have also been practicing my shooting with the tips that Steve gave me before. He had given me 3 things to work on, and I managed to perfect one of the three -- trigger pull. You/we are supposed to hold the trigger back as the shot is fired, then after the recoil only release it enough for it to click -- not all the way like most raw shooters do. I perfected this over the past 6 months. Today my score on the semi-annual requalification shooting test was 96%. Last time it was 92%. I still have two more things to work on for next year. Steve is the best shooting instructor I have ever had. I immensely enjoyed the class."

Armed Security Firearm Qualification Course

September 30th, 2017
James, wrote on Facebook
"The class I participated in was excellent. All questions were answered, and Utah law was discussed carefully. Steven was very thorough and explained everything very thoughtfully."

Concealed Carry Class

September 9th, 2017
Jeramie, wrote on Facebook
"Great class and very informative, encourages questions and answers so you understand completely.
Thanks Steven, now I want to attend the advanced conceal class."

Concealed Carry Class

May 27th, 2017
Allen, wrote on Facebook
"Very informative, Steven is very well prepared, well spoken, and understands what he's talking about! Excellent instructor."

Concealed Carry Class

May 26th, 2017
Karl, wrote on Better Business Bureau and Yelp
"Steve is a fantastic classroom instructor and also the very best firearms instructor that I have ever known. He is a former U.S. Marine and Afghanistan War veteran and is currently an active practicing armed security officer and trainer. He is extremely patient and flexible which with his stellar credentials you might not expect but he truly is a really nice guy. His unarmed security officer class is interesting and thorough and his students therefore virtually always pass the State exam. His armed security officer class is even more riveting and his firearms instruction will make you a better shooter no matter how good you already are. I plan to use Steve for all my continuing education and requalification requirements. You cannot find a better instructor than Steve."

Armed Security Licensing Course

May 13th, 2017
Stormtrooper 650, wrote on Google
"Great class, very informative."

Concealed Carry Class

May 10th, 2017
Maloree, rated us on Facebook

Company Review

April 28th, 2017
Eddie, wrote on Facebook
"Absolutely incredible class! Steve is very knowledgeable with years of great experience. The class is not rushed and all questions are answered in great detail. I can not recommend Utah Fast enough!"

Armed Security Licensing Course

April 27th, 2017
Diego, wrote on Facebook
"Great instructor knows his s**t and great price well recommend.l took an unarmed and armed course learned lots more then i thought i knew thanks steve high five!"

Unarmed & Armed Security Licensing Course

April 15th, 2017
Mathew, wrote on Google
"Steve is an excellent trainer and I would recommend him to any looking for a concealed carry permit. His class is informative, and covers all of the material set by the state. I also like that he maintains a website with up to date information."

Concealed Carry Class

April 8th, 2017
Irvin, rated us on Facebook

Company Review

December 3rd, 2016
Allan, wrote on Facebook
"Steven was a great instructor, I have taken several ccw classes after living in several states, and this one nails the laws of the state perfectly. Not to mention his humor and knowledge of firearms made the class far from boring. Look forward to taking advanced classes in the future. It's a no safety pin zone, so if you are easily triggered then go elsewhere. Thanks!"

Concealed Carry Class

November 28th, 2017
Skot, wrote on Google
"Steve is a great trainer. I would highly recommend him due to his level of detail and love for the material."

Unarmed & Armed Security Licensing Course
Concealed Carry Class

November 27th, 2016
Max, rated us on KSL
"I am beyond satisfied with Utahfast.com & Steven Marquardt. He was very accommodating with my schedule & easy to work with. NEVER once did he get upset or mad at anyone's response even if it was a wrong or dumb response. I'm thankful for having used Steven for my training & will be using him alot more for his training classes...."

Armed Security Licensing Course

 

November 27th, 2016
Max, rated us on Facebook
"I am very thankful that I was able to use these guys for my Armed training course. Steven Marquardt was an awesome instructor and I will be using him for any and all of my training courses that I may need in the future & any that my friends & family need also....THANKS STEVEN FOR ALL YOUR HELP...."

Armed Security Licensing Course

November 27th, 2016
Max, rated us on Better Business Bureau
"I have had the opportunity to take Steven's armed guard course & I'm am beyond thankful that I did. I learned a heck of alot from him & his course. Also he was very accommodating as to my schedule. Anyone needing ANY sort of training that these guys offer,SIGN UP & GO THREW THESE GUYS I'D RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE & EVERYONE...."

Armed Security Licensing Course

November 26th, 2016
Dan, rated us on Facebook and Google
"Great class. Learned a lot even with a previous nra class under my belt. I would suggest this for anyone that needs a ccp for the first time..or when moving here from another state and need to "renew". *****"

Concealed Carry Class

November 26th, 2016
Anton, rated us on Facebook
"Great class, vast amount of knowledge without all the b/s. Straight up instructor who knows the information he teaches yet can demonstrate and describe it without turning a short class into a 12 hour, two day course. Yet still give you the information, knowledge, and the resources to stay in the loop with changing laws as well refreshing current laws. If you have any questions all you got to do is ask. A+"

Concealed Carry Class

November 26th, 2016
Joy, rated us on Facebook

Concealed Carry Class

November 12th, 2016 
Frank, rated us on Facebook
"Just had the opportunity to take their armed security course yesterday and today. Steve us a great teacher who's detail oriented and full of years of knowledge. Great experience and tons of fun."

You can also read a more detailed review on his website Survival Defense Lab.

Armed Security Licensing Course

November 12th, 2016
Sean, rated us on Facebook
"Fun exciting class, answered all our questions very knowledgeable takes time with each student helps correct things. I am sure I'll be going to the other classes they teach I took Armed Security guard class just for the right price"

 

Armed Security Licensing Course

November 5th, 2016
Conor, rated us on Facebook
"Stevens class was awesome! Answered every difficult question as well as my stupid questions and surpassed expectations! Will always reccomend his class for anyone nervous about the huge responsibility of carrying a concealed firearm."

Concealed Carry Class

November 5th, 2016
David, rated us on Facebook
"Tuned a 4 hour class into a 5 hour class.. But it was well worth it.. The group asked a lot of questions.. Steven really knows what he's talking about. I so happy I finally got to take your class.. I wanted to like almost a year ago.."

Concealed Carry Class

October 27th, 2016
Nathan, rated us on Facebook

Company Review

October 15th, 2016
Michael, rated us on Better Business Bureau
"I took the CCP training course on 10/15/16. I found the instructor to be extremely knowledgeable and professional. I would highly recommend this class to anyone wanting to obtain a concealed carry permit."

Concealed Carry Class

 

October 15th, 2016
Cade, rated us on Facebook
"Very professional class. Tons of good knowledge from a great instructor. Thanks Steve."

Concealed Carry Class

August 20th, 2016
Jay, rated us on Facebook
"The class was very informative and i really enjoyed it. I have recomended FAST to everyone i talk to about getting a cc permit."

Concealed Carry Class

September 14th, 2016
Trevor, rated us on Facebook
"For anyone on the fence, this guy does a really good class. Lots of information that I don't think anyone else is giving. Following the SPIRIT of the law as to what has to be included and not just the exact minimum requirements. I actually learned some things I didn't know, and I have spent a lot of time researching the subject. I was pleasantly surprised."

Concealed Carry Class

August 2nd, 2016
Siegrid, rated us on Facebook
"I received my concealed permit from this company and I learned a lot! Great teacher"

 

Concealed Carry Class

July 4th, 2016
Mike, rated us on Facebook
"
Great class, all my questions were answered and I successfully got my Maine permit."

Concealed Carry Class

June 18th, 2016
Dan, rated us on Facebook
"These guys are consumate experts in their craft. Professional, educated, and experienced, their classes are some of the top training opportunities in the state, if not the country.
A Huge thank you to Steven and Utah Firearm and Security Training!"

Concealed Carry Class

April 22nd, 2016
Joshua, rated us on Facebook
"Great training class, really informative and the instructor was very knowledgeable."

Concealed Carry Class

April 9th, 2016
Andrew, rated us on Facebook and Yelp
"I had a great experience here! The instructor was very thorough and informative. I would recommend it to everyone looking to have a little more firearms information or training."

Concealed Carry Class

March 28th, 2016
David, rated us on Facebook
"It was an awesome class that was very helpful and informative for sure. Very glad that I took this one for my concealed carry license class. And Highly recommend it to others looking to do the same and get their ccl!
Job very well done!"

Concealed Carry Class

March 28th, 2016
Agustin, rated us on Facebook

Concealed Carry Class

March 16th, 2016
Alex, rated us on Facebook

Concealed Carry Class

March 6th, 2016
Jeff, rated us on Facebook
"I'm very happy with the class he helped me out a lot with very good info I would recommend his class to anyone as u drove 45 mins just to go he all so pointed out other things that I need not know and helped me understand them as I got home I went on line bout one of the books thanks stev"

Concealed Carry Class

February 16th, 2016
Brittney, rated us on Facebook
"This was one of the best classes I have been to. It informational and the teacher was great. A 5 hour class seemed like a 2 hour class. I learned a lot and would recommend them to anyone. I could have stayed another 2 hours to learn more. Awesome awesome awesome"

Concealed Carry Class

February 15th, 2016 
Brenda, rated us on Facebook
"The class was very informative and I would recommend it to anyone. Steven was very knowledgeable."

 

Concealed Carry Class

February 5th, 2016
Max, rated us on Facebook
"Fantastic class. It would recommend anyone who wants a concealed permit to go through utah fast. Very informative and the instructor does a very good job making sure you understand every aspect of the class."

Concealed Carry Class

January 24th, 2016
Maren, rated us on Facebook
"I just took my concealed weapons class. Steven was AMAZING!!! I recommend it to everyone."

Concealed Carry Class

January 21st, 2016
Kim, rated us on Facebook

Concealed Carry Class

January 16th, 2016
Marcus, rated us on Facebook
"Although I hold a current permit, I took Steven's concealed firearm permit class today because I have heard it was top notch and I was not let down. He covers much more material than the minimum, so I walked away with information I didn't get in my previous class. You can feel confident that if you take this course, you are getting the BEST value for your money. I would highly recommend it to anyone seeking a concealed firearm permit."

Concealed Carry Class

January 16th, 2016
Hayden, rated us on Facebook
"Had a great experience. Very thorough with the laws and important stuff. The instructor went above and beyond the required information."

Concealed Carry Class

January 12th, 2016
Michael, rated us on Facebook
"Great experience covered everything and more I learned a lot of stuff today and answered all my questions I had. 5 out of 5 star's highly recommend thank you!!"

Concealed Carry Class

January 11th, 2016
John, rated us on Facebook
"My wife and I attended this very comprehensive Concealed Firearm Permit Course.Steve is very personable and well educated on gun laws. Utah has an excellent asset with FAST."

Concealed Carry Class

January 5th, 2016
Luke, rated us on Facebook
"Great class, covered everything needed, and then some. I was the only person who showed up, Steve still conducted the class as he normally would. Very impressed."

Concealed Carry Class

January 4th, 2016
Brent, rated us on Facebook
"Me and my family had an excellent experience taking our class from Steven in our own home. You can take your CCW class from someone who will only spend a few hours reading the laws to you or you can take it from Steven who spent almost 6 hours actually explaining all of the laws and scenarios to us. The class was extremely informative even to me and I've actually had my concealed for around 3 years. I still learned lots of things my previous concealed class instructor never explained to me. if anyone is looking to get their concealed, I would HIGHLY recommend taking it from Steven."

Concealed Carry Class

December 22nd, 2015
Gus, rated us on Facebook
"Great concealed carry class very informational and instructor loves what he dose and cares about his students id highly recommend going to his class"

Concealed Carry Class

December 14th, 2015
Tracy, rated us on Facebook
"Very informative lots of information I would and have recommended friends of mine to have Steve do there concealed wepons permit class through him."

Concealed Carry Class

December 5th, 2015
Logan, rated us on Facebook
"Awesome class! Very informative and well worth the time"

Concealed Carry Class

October 17th, 2015
Alex, rated us on Facebook
"I took the armed security class this week. I enjoyed it and learned a lot. Steven really knows his gun laws and answered any questions I had in detail. The written test was confusing in the way it was worded .
He understood this and offered to come into class early to let me retest next week. 5 stars"

Concealed Carry Class

October 11th, 2015
Tannon, rated us on Facebook
"I had a great experience taking a class from Steven. The class was very informative and helpful. Steven is incredibly knowledgeable on utah's gun laws and has done a ton of research on every other state. If you are looking for an instructor that cares about teaching the correct way to handle firearms and concealed firearm safety, take a class from Steven. He is great at being available to questions and willing to work with anyone. He is truly passionate about firearm safety and following the laws that govern them. I feel much more confident and knowledgeable about concealed carry and the rights that I have. Thanks Steven!"

Concealed Carry Class

August 24th, 2015
Austin, rated us on Facebook
"I had a great experience getting a private class set up with Steve! It was my wife, my parents, and another married couple friends of ours. Steve worked with us to find the best time that for all of our schedules.
The classroom experience was fantastic! Steve has the background and the knowledge to appropriately deliver the material. He used great examples, and was able to answer every question we had.
I highly recommend taking the time to take his class if you are looking to get your concealed weapons permit. He also does classes for other licenses as well. Check out their site. Steve built the website as well and made it very informative and easy to navigate through. Thank you for your service and sacrifice Steve, in the classroom and especially in serving our country!!!"

Concealed Carry Class

August 24th, 2015
Megan, rated us on Facebook
"He did an awesome job teaching. Any question we asked he had a detailed, knowledges based answer. His website has loads of information to help with knowing the laws of each state and more. Definitely recommend!!"

Concealed Carry Class

August 2nd, 2015
Debbie, rated us on Facebook
"Super professional and knowledgeable. Steve held our interest, and kept us engaged in topics discussed. Demonstrations were visibly clear and concise, while explaining each process step by step. Steve did not bounce around topics, or get off course. It was a pleasure to have taken his class."

Concealed Carry Class

July 3th, 2015
Sarah, rated us on Facebook
"Just wanted to thank u again for the class! Jake and I received our permits!"

Concealed Carry Class

June 8th, 2015
Jeff, rated us on Facebook
"Steve put on an excellent course and would highly recommend his services! He was very informative and knowledgeable on any questions we had in regards to concealed carry and the laws associated with. Emphasized safety and staying current on all information!"

Concealed Carry Class

May 26th, 2015
Chrystal, rated us on Facebook

Company Review

April 22nd, 2015
Sarah, rated us on Facebook
"On Saturday April 18th, 2015 my husband and I took our Concealed Weapons Permit Class. Steven traveled to our home to teach the class, was very thorough and informative. He took the time to answer all my questions. I was really nervous to take the class, but Steven made it comfortable and informative to understand all the laws. I highly recommend Steven if ur looking to get ur CFP! Thanks again Steven!"

Concealed Carry Class

April 21st, 2015
Kelsey, rated us on Facebook

Company Review