Cart: 0 items 0

Schedule A Private Class For Family And Friends In Your Home Or Office
Click Here

Come To Our Highly Recommended, 5 Stars Concealed Carry Class!


Students Must

  • Be at least 17 years old
  • Meet the minimum requirements to obtain a Utah concealed firearm permit
  • Bring valid identification. A non-expired driver’s license or ID card, or if you were born outside the United States, bring proof of United States legal residency such as Naturalization Number, Born Abroad Birth Certificate (born on a US military base), valid U.S. Passport, or permanent resident card.

Our Class Includes Everything You Need

  • Utah Concealed Firearm Permit Application
  • Fingerprints
  • Passport Picture
  • Copy Of Drivers License/ID
  • FREE Hand Delivery Of Your Application To BCI

Optional Addon: $10.00
Arizona Non-Resident Permit

Obtaining the Arizona non-resident Concealed Weapon Permit (CWP) will allow you to carry a concealed handgun in New Mexico.
Applicants must be at least 21 years of age. The cost includes the two fingerprint cards required to be submitted with the application.
For more information about this permit click here.

Class Topics

Part One:

  • Firearm & Ammunition Safety
  • Firearm Safety Rules, Range Safety, Safety At Home & Teaching Children Firearm Safety
  • Firearm & Ammunition Storage
  • Parts, Actions, Loading & Unloading of Revolvers & Semi-Automatic Handguns
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
  • Fundamentals of Marksmanship
  • Handgun Malfunction & Clearing Techniques
  • Holsters & Drawing Techniques

—  15 Minute Break —

Part Two:

  • State Gun Laws
  • Recent Changes To Gun Laws
  • Carrying of Firearms, Transportation & Concealment
  • Utah Prohibited Areas
  • Self-Defense, Use of Force
  • Federal Gun Laws
  • Utah Permits Reciprocity

Read Our Training Policies Before Making A Purchase

We Are A Home-Based Business – This Is Not An Office
Class begins promptly at 9:00 am. Please be 10 minutes early
Class Cost Does Not Include Permit Application Fees


Saturday May 18th, 9:00 am to 2:00 pm in Riverton, UT

Tuesday May 21st, 5:00 pm to 10:00 pm in Riverton, UT

Thursday May 30th, 5:00 pm to 10:00 pm in Riverton, UT

Class & Permit FAQs

How Are You The BEST Concealed Carry Class?

Don’t be duped by other classes that are only 3 hours long, have low-class fees, require you to shoot on the range, or other promises. Our slogan of being Utah’s BEST concealed carry class is simple. We are unmatched by any other concealed carry class in the United States.

Top 5 Reasons Our Concealed Carry Class Is The BEST You Can Find

  1. Our instructors are among the most highly experienced and knowledgeable in the industry. We exceed the Utah requirements and our class is taught through lecture, PowerPoint presentations, and visual demonstrations to meet the needs of all students and to ensure our students will be able to understand and retain the importance of the information.
  2. After the class, we give all our students access to everything taught in our class so even after you leave and have your permit, you won’t ever have to worry about trying to remember everything we talked about. No other class gives their students this much information.
  3. We know that laws are very difficult to understand so our instructors have extensive knowledge of the laws and we take the time to explain them. Our comprehensive explanation of the carrying of firearms, self-defense, and firearm laws combined with our network of websites have continued to be the BEST resources for Utah. We encourage our students to get involved in discussions and always take extra time to answer questions and include information to be able to protect yourself from criminal and civil actions against you if you ever have to use any type of force to protect yourself or others.
  4. We have created the BEST websites for the state of Utah which includes providing all Utah and Federal firearm laws, shooting ranges, gun shows, and much more. Our Facebook group Utah Carry Laws is the ONLY place on any social media platform that answers all Utah gun law questions.
  5. We receive calls from people across the United States with questions about the Utah permits and gun laws. The 5 Star Reviews our past students have given us about our training speak for themselves.

As a result, there is no other company or instructor in the entire country that provides anything close to the amount of important information about our state, then we do and in fact, there are a lot of instructors across Utah and the country who get information to put on their websites and use to teach in their training classes from our network of websites.

How Much Does The Class Cost?

Our class usually costs $40 which includes everything you need to apply for the Utah concealed firearm permit but may change due to the location or number of students. The cost of taking the course is always outlined in each class scheduled on our training calendar.

Private Classes Are Also Available

What Does The Class Include?

Our class includes everything you need including:

  • Utah Permit Application
  • Live Scan Fingerprints (1 card)
  • Passport Pictures
  • Copy Of Driver’s License/ID
  • FREE Hand Delivery Of Your Application To BCI
  • FREE Arizona Non-Resident Permit Application Packet
    (Allows you to carry a concealed firearm in New Mexico)

Additional Options

  • Arizona Fingerprint Cards, additional $10 (2 cards)

The class DOES NOT include application fees for individual state permits. Application fees are paid directly to the state at the time the application is submitted.
The Utah permit application once stamped and signed by the instructor, is valid for ONE year from the date you take the class. Please allow adequate time for your application to be processed prior to your paperwork expiring.

Do You Provide Fingerprinting And Photos?

Yes, our class includes Live Scan Fingerprints and Passport Pictures.

How Long Is Your Class?

Our class is between 4 to 5 hours, depending on questions.

Unlike most other concealed firearm permit instructors who are only interested in taking your money and telling you things in a short 3 hours, our curriculum not only meets but exceed the State of Utah’s minimum requirement and we thoroughly TEACH you everything you need to know to ensure all students are not only confident in the material covered including demonstrations and explanations of the fundamentals of handgun marksmanship, how to clear common handgun malfunctions and most importantly, have a firm understanding of the laws surrounding carrying firearms.

Do You Provide Private Classes?

Yes, find out more click here.

Do I Have To Pay Online Or Can I Pay At The Class?

We recommend all students pay online to reserve a seat in the class.

If you cannot register or pay online please contact us to save your seat and ensure the instructor can accept payments at the class using cash or debit/credit cards.

Can I Bring A Guest?

Anyone can bring a guest FREE of charge, however only paying students will receive a signed and stamped application or any other service provided to obtain the permit.

What Do I Need To Bring To The Class?

All you need is valid identification. A non-expired driver’s license or ID card, or if you were born outside the United States, bring proof of United States legal residency such as Naturalization Number, Born Abroad Birth Certificate (born on a US military base), valid U.S. Passport, or permanent resident card.

Although it’s not required, and there is no test, we encourage students to take notes so you may want to bring a pen and paper.

Are There Any Tests For A Utah Permit?

No, there are no written test or requirement to shoot or qualify on a range to obtain a concealed firearm permit.

What Is BCI?

The Bureau of Criminal Identification is the agency responsible for issuing concealed firearm permits in Utah.

Can An 18 Year Old Get A Concealed Firearm Permit?

Yes, effective May 9th, 2017 an individual who is 18 to 20 years old may apply for the Utah provisional concealed firearm permit.

See more questions under “Provisional Permit Questions”.

Do I Have To Be A U.S. Citizen?

No. You do not need to be a U.S. citizen or a Utah resident to obtain a concealed firearm permit.

Any U.S. citizen or legal resident (with the intent to reside in the United States) may obtain a Utah concealed firearm permit, providing they meet the minimum qualifications.

I Have Been Arrested, Am I Disqualified?

Just being arrested does not necessarily disqualify an individual from obtaining a Utah concealed firearm permit. To see what the disqualifications are, click here.

Any U.S. citizen or legal resident (with the intent to reside in the United States) may obtain a Utah concealed firearm permit, providing they meet the minimum qualifications.

What Does CFP Mean?

Concealed Firearm Permit.
There are many different names such as a Concealed Weapon Permit (CWP), Concealed Handgun License (CHL), Concealed Pistol License (CPL), Concealed Weapon License (CWL) or Concealed Carry Weapon (CCW), but they all basically mean the same thing.

How Long Do I Have To Turn In The Application?

The application is good for one (1) year after the date the application was signed by the instructor. If the application has not been submitted during that time you must take the class again.

How Long Does It Take To Get My Permit?

Utah state law requires BCI to issue or deny a permit within 60 days, but it could only take a few weeks. The time period begins when BCI receives the application and processes the payment.

What Other States Recognize Utah’s Permits?

Utah’s concealed firearm permit is the most recognized in the Country allowing you to carry a concealed firearm in most states.

To view the Utah reciprocity map, click here.

What is a provisional concealed firearm permit?

An 18 to 20-year-old can apply for this permit and it will allow them to carry a concealed firearm in the state of Utah and many other states.
This permit will expire on an individual’s 21st birthday, then they must apply for a “standard” concealed firearm permit.

See additional restrictions under “Are there any additional restrictions where I cannot carry a firearm?

Can I take the concealed carry class if I'm 17?

Yes, you may take the class as long as you submit your application within one year of taking the class. Applications are not accepted before your 18th birthday.

Are there any additional restrictions?

Yes, like the “standard” permit, this permit does not allow anyone to carry a concealed firearm in locations described in 53-5-710. In addition, a provisional permit holder is prohibited from carrying a firearm “on or about school premises”. This means in a or on the grounds of any public or private elementary or secondary school (K-12 school) as defined in 76-10-505.5.
This permit DOES allow an individual to carry a concealed firearm in a or on the grounds of a public or private institution of higher education (colleges and universities).

Can an 18 to 20 year old non resident apply for the provisional permit?

Yes, as stated in 53-5-704 (4)(a) in addition to meeting the other qualifications for the issuance of a concealed firearm permit, a nonresident applicant who resides in a state that recognizes the validity of the Utah permit or has reciprocity with Utah’s concealed firearm permit law shall hold a current concealed firearm or concealed weapon permit issued by the appropriate permitting authority of the nonresident applicant’s state of residency; and submit a photocopy or electronic copy of the nonresident applicant’s current concealed firearm.

I have a provisional permit, can I carry a concealed firearm in other states?

Yes, there are currently 15 states that recognize the provisional permit.

To view the Utah reciprocity map, click here.

How do I upgrade to a "standard" permit when I’m 21?

The provisional permit expires on the permit holder’s 21st birthday. A completed application including fingerprints, passport quality pictures, and application fees must be submitted all over again.

The only exception is the training requirement which may be satisfied by including a copy of the provisional permit with the application.

BCI will not accept applications for the “standard” permit until AFTER an applicant is 21 years old. If an applicant is not 21 years old when the application is submitted, it will be returned to the applicant.

As stated in 53-5-704 (1)(a) it can take up to 60 days after receiving an application to obtain a “standard” concealed firearm permit. Due to the expiration of the provisional permit and submitting a new application for the “standard” permit, there may be a “gap” in time where you WILL NOT be allowed to carry a concealed firearm until you receive the “standard” concealed firearm permit.

Will a provisional permit allow me to purchase a handgun?

No. as described under Federal law in 18 USC § 922(b)(1) a person must be at least 21 years old to purchase a handgun from a federal firearm licensee (FFL) such as a gun store, pawnshop, etc.
It is LEGAL for an individual under 21 years old to purchase a handgun through a private sale. Read more here.

Minimum 4 characters